The Board

The St Anne’s Board of Governors is accountable for acting in the best interests of the school in accordance with common law and statute, and in line with our mission. Board members, as a collective, are the guardians of the St Anne’s human, financial and physical resources. They serve a five-year term after which they may offer themselves for re-election.

As custodians of the school, Board members keep their fingers on the pulse of life at St Anne’s to best serve the parents, girls and staff. Each year, the Board Chairman delivers a speech at Prize Giving which includes comments on the past year, a report on the current status of the school and any planned future projects – offering valuable insights from the Board’s perspective.

Board meetings take place four times a year, with various sub-committee meetings taking place in between.

Mr Nick Jonsson Chairman of the Board
Mr Isaac Shongwe Vice Chairman of the Board
The Right Reverend Dino Gabriel Bishop of Natal Visitor to the Board
Mrs Vicki Dillon Old Girls’ Representative
Mr Peter Ducasse
Mrs Kari Greene Old Girls’ Representative
Dr Graham Herbert Chairman of Social & Ethics Sub-Committee
Mr Craig Ireland Chairman of Information Technology Sub-Committee
The Venerable Paul Mosdell
Mr Andrew Waller Chairman of Finance Sub-Committee
Mr David Arguile College Head (in attendance)
Mr Michael Acutt Business Manager (in attendance)